學校資料

本校由基督教香港信義會於1959年創立,是一所政府資助的男女中學。1993年,本校從元朗遷至天水圍現址;校舍面積達6174平方米,鄰近天水圍西鐵站、天耀輕鐵站及天慈輕鐵站。

本校中一至中六共開設30班,均以英語為教學語言,為學生提供全面而多元的課程。本校中一新生連續21年 (2001-2021)為全港學習能力最高的學生。

由1995年起,本校增設新翼,學校的學習空間更為豐富。所有教室均配備空調、電腦、投影機及顯示型電子白板,為學生提供舒適且有助教與學的環境。除一般教室以外,亦包括兩個禮堂、一個演講廳,及其它如英語室、數學室、電腦室、學生活動中心、跳舞室、圖書館、自修室、宗教室、健身室、音樂室、音樂閣、視像會議室以及中國文學室等特別室。學校亦設有家長資源室,以促進家校之間的合作。2021-22學年亦增設創客教室、生命教育室及心靈加油站,以增加學生主動學習下的可用空間,及關顧學生的心靈健康發展。

我們現有74位教師及32位支援人員。所有教師持學士學位,37%持碩士或以上學位,45%有多於10年教學經驗,致力培育學生成材。

School Information

Our School is an aided co-educational school which was established by the Evangelical Lutheran Church of Hong Kong in 1959. We moved to a bigger site in Tin Shui Wai from Yuen Long in 1993. The campus is situated on 6,174 meter square of land which is easily accessible. It is near Tin Shui Wai MTR station as well as Tin Yiu and Tin Tze LRT stations.

There are 30 classes from Secondary 1 to 6, providing an all-round curriculum for students. For 21 consecutive years (from 2001 to 2021), all Secondary One students we have admitted are those with best academic performance in Hong Kong. English is adopted as the medium of instruction in both junior and senior forms.

With a new annex built since 1995, the campus is hence well equipped with 2 halls, a mini-theatre and several special rooms such as the Chit-chat Zone, Mathematics Room, Computer Room, Student Activity Room, Dancing Room, Library, Self-Study Room, Religion Room, Fitness Room, Music Room, Music Balcony, Video Conferencing Room and Chinese Literature Room in addition to the original classrooms. All our classrooms are equipped with air-conditioning, computers, projectors and smart interactive board in order to provide a comfortable and conducive teaching and learning environment. Besides, there is a Parent Resource Centre to facilitate home-school cooperation. In the academic year 2021-2022, Maker Lab, Life Education Centre and Emmanuel will be set up to provide space for students to learn actively and improve their mental health.

We now have 74 teaching staff and 32 ancillary staff. Our teachers are wholeheartedly devoted to nurturing our students. All of them are Bachelor Degree holders while 37% hold a Master Degree or above. 45% of them have over 10 years teaching experience.