四社

「因為上帝的義正在這福音上顯明出來;這義是本於信,以致於信。如經上所記:義人必因信得生。」《羅馬書1:17》

基督教當中的「信」指信心是對上帝之道的回應,是對上帝無條件的信靠,因聖靈藉上帝之道使人在心裏生發信心,並把我們與那位看不見的上帝連結起來。當相信並接受那被釘十架又死而復活的基督,就能得著上帝的恩典與拯救,並得著永恆的生命。

社以鳳凰為吉祥物,鳳凰是中華文化中的瑞鳥,傳說天下承平,鳳凰來儀。鳳凰象徵本社重視團結精神,上下同心,無堅不摧。且鳳凰之意象又與西方不死鳥結合。當中「不死」的特質象徵本社永不言敗,迎難而上;更重要的是,這與六大信義人特質中「信」的特質相合。基督教義重「信」,因信稱義,信主可得永生,鳳凰「不死」,可引申作信主之果。社旗上鳳凰展翅翱翔,象徵本社憑團結、堅毅、信仰,不斷進步,止於至善。

社導師: 潘綺玲 李嘉信
所屬社別老師: 鄧智荔 聶志明 陳曉其
陳劍雄 林樂遙 黎韻琴
范敏茹 連安怡 盧俊杰
張依琪 方信希 梁靜儀
呂溢圍 劉伊琳 張曉欣
楊漢軍 陳家姸 林一中
李詠姸 莊寶玉

「審判要轉向公義;心裏正直的,必都隨從。」《詩篇 94:15》

基督教當中的「義人」即相信主耶穌而罪得赦免並跟隨主旨意行的人。因為人人本是罪人,並不能憑自己的本事或功勞可以成聖,反倒完全是上帝藉基督白白賜恩典給罪人,故人得以被稱為「義」,是單單堅定地 藉著相信主耶穌而蒙恩成聖。

本社以鷹為吉祥物,取鷹象徵堅定、智慧和勇氣,使人對上帝有堅定的信心,也有明辨和實踐公義的力量,成為真正義人。

鷹能翱翔天際,找到獵物時,果敢出擊,這就好比本社社員有追逐夢想的天賦才能,能在夢想的高空鎖定目標,然後行動。社旗下方有汪洋大海,象徵學海無涯;海上波濤洶湧,比喻學習上的種種困難,而鷹那銳利的眼神,象徵本社社員有發憤圖強和邁步向前的意志。

社導師: 陳淑媚 劉有泰
所屬社別老師: 陳慧君 何宏端 賴悅欣
謝榮燊 陳倫博 辜雨瑤
林麗賢 黃鳳儀 周永正
趙梓宸 許杏玲 劉章玲
劉若翎 A Alarcon A Kingsley
黃鳳銀 曾偉傑 蒲立生
梁景行 潘嘉穎 張梓謙

「人在最小的事上忠心,在大事上也忠心;在最小的事上不義,在大事上也不義。」《路加福音16:10》

中社秉持的精神是「忠」。盡心曰「忠」,聖經所言務要至死忠心,上帝就賜給人那生命的冠冕。本社社員才能各異,唯皆忠於社、忠於校、忠於上帝;同心盡力為社為校為上帝奉獻,團結奮鬥,努力完成所託付的事。

本社以龍為吉祥物,取龍是中華民族的標誌。中國人以「龍的傳人」自居,傳承龍的文化精神,同樣,本社社員亦以身為中社一員而自豪,欲發揚本社之優良傳統。就龍的文化內涵而言,龍有凝聚中華民族的力量,象徵統一和團結,好比本社能凝聚社員,互助互勉,戮力齊心,勇奪殊榮。且龍有高強本領,變化多端,就如社員各有強項,能在不同領域盡展所長。

社導師: 鄧玠豪 吳采珊
所屬社別老師: 董 明 李國強 陳耀明
陳巧虹 黃小儀 黃兆南
符嘉穎 李天俊 香樂怡
何嶲彥 盧頌恩 麥婉萍
韋慕琹 顧美瑩 S Mehnaz
李清樺 黃靜雯 曾智匡
文彥彤 陳貴月 梁英媛

「你不要輕忽所得的恩賜,就是從前藉著預言,在眾長老按手的時候賜 給你的。 這些事你要殷勤去做,並要在此專心,使眾人看出你的長進來。 」《提摩太前書4:14-15》

學社秉持的精神是「勤學」。上帝予人不同的天賦和恩賜,聖經指這些事要殷勤去做,並要在這些事上專心,讓眾人看出長進來。故人唯需不斷努力磨練才有所成,並得豐盛的生命。本社社旗以鮮明的橙色為社色,寓意社員鬥志高昂,愈燒愈烈。旗下方雲海翻騰,象徵學海無涯,結合鶴飛騰在上,代表本社抱持唯勤是岸的信念。

本社以鶴為吉祥物,取「鶴」諧音為「學」,見鶴便知是學社。有云:「鶴立雞群」,鶴翼大善飛,鳴聲高朗,本社社員當以此為目標,奮發向上,振翅高飛,一鳴驚人;又有云:「松鶴延年」,鶴亦象徵長壽,意味本社薪火相傳,勤學上進之精神長存。

社導師: 任毅雄 陳梓茵
所屬社別老師: 譚建勳 林官麟 黃詩敏
鄭 寧 李倩宜 鄭宇茵
呂君豪 周已萬 李慧娜
蘇麗娟 曾廣浩 楊志強
戴曦慧 黃彩霞 黃麗貞
R De Leon 林喬梅 鄭貝玉
曾咏琪 黃朗程 盧嘉程

Houses

For in the gospel the righteousness of God is revealed—a righteousness that is by faith from first to last, just as it is written: “The righteous will live by faith”.(Romans 1:17)

The “faith” in Christianity refers to the response to God’s word and the complete reliance on him. The Holy Spirit sends faith to us through the gospel of God and connects us with Lord. Whoever believes and accepts Christ, who died on the cross and has risen from the dead, will be granted the grace and salvation, as well as an eternal life.

The mascot of our house is a phoenix. In Chinese culture, a phoenix symbolises luck. It is believed that phoenix comes when the world prospers. It represents the unity of our house: standing as one invincible team. The immortality of phoenix symbolises our spirit of “Perseverance, Triumph over adversities”. More importantly, it resembles “Faith”, one of Lutheranians’ Values. Christianity emphasises “faith” for justification is achieved by faith alone and all who believe in God shall have an eternal life. The immortality of phoenix, therefore, has the symbolic meaning of the fruit of believing in Lord Jesus. On the house flag, the phoenix soaring on wings illustrates the image of unity, the perseverance and the religious belief of our house. We shall strive to make progress and for excellence.

Teacher Advisors: YL Poon  KS Lee
Teachers: CL Tang CM Nip HK Chan
KH Chan LY(D) Lam WK Lai
MY Fan OY Lin CK Lo
YK Cheung SH Fong CY Leung
YW Lui YL Lau HY Cheung
HK Yeung  KI Chan YC Lam
WI Lee PY Chong

Judgment will again be founded on righteousness,and all the upright in heart will follow it. (Psalms 94:15)

In Christianity, righteous men refer to people who believe in Lord Jesus, are granted the forgiveness of sins and follow God’s will. We are sinners and cannot turn into saints simply because of our own ability or achievement. Instead, God grants us grace freely so that we can be righteous. It is solely a strong belief in Lord Jesus and God’s grace that make one holy.

The mascot of our house is an eagle, for it symbolises persistence, wisdom and bravery which enable us to have faith in God as well as the ability to recognise and practise justice, thus, to become genuinely righteous.

Eagles can soar high in the sky. Finding their prey, they attack courageously and resolutely. Eagles resemble the members of our house who possess the innate capacity to pursue their dreams and the ability to target their goals and take actions in the sky of dreams. The great ocean at the bottom of the flag represents our continuous pursuit of knowledge. Despite the raging sea which is a metaphor of the hurdles in acquiring knowledge, our house members are determined to work studiously and make progress, which is shown by the sharp and sparkling eyes of the eagle.

Teacher Advisors: SM Chan YT Lau
Teachers: WK Chan WT Ho YY Lai
WS Tse LP Chan YY Ku
LY Lam FY Wong WC Chow
TS Chiu HL Hui CL Lau
YL(P) Lau A Alarcon A Kingsley
FN Wong WK Tsang LS Po
KH Leung KW Poon TH Cheong

Whoever can be trusted with very little can also be trusted with much, and whoever is dishonest with very little will also be dishonest with much. (Luke 16:10)

Loyalty House has the spirit of being loyal. The Bible commands us to be loyal till death and the God will honour our lives. Our house members display our diversity in talents. With the diverse talents every individual possesses, we are loyal to our house, our school and our God. We spare no efforts to contribute and work as one to accomplish the assigned tasks.

The mascot of our house is a dragon, for it is the symbol of Chinese. We, Chinese, consider ourselves to be the descendants of dragons. We are proud of our culture. Similarly, our house members are proud of our identity – members of Loyalty House. We all endeavor to uphold the excellent tradition of the house. Traditionally, it is believed that dragons are able to unite the Chinese nation and they symbolise solidarity. These resemble the leadership of the house, which can bring all members together to support each other so that everyone works as one to triumph. Meanwhile, dragons are mighty and powerful, which symbolises our all-round members who have the capability to outshine our counterparts.

Teacher Advisors: KH Tang TS Ng
Teachers: M Thung KK Li YM Chan
HH Chan SY Wong SN Wong
KW Fu TC Li LY Heung
CY Ho CY Lo YP Mak 
MK Wai MY Koo S Mehnaz
CW Lee CM Wong CH Tsang
YT Man KY Chan YW Leung

Do not neglect your gift, which was given you through prophecy when the body of elders laid their hands on you.Be diligent in these matters; give yourself wholly to them, so that everyone may see your progress. (1 Timothy 4:14-15)

Diligence House has the spirit of being diligent. Thanks to God’s grace, talents and gifts are bestowed upon us. The Bible commands us to always work hard so that our growth and progress can be acknowledged. To lead a fruitful life, one should endeavor and be brave to overcome ordeals. This spirit is represented by the brilliant colour of our flag – orange, which depicts our high morale as a growing flame. The moving clouds and the raging sea at the bottom symbolise our continuous pursuit of knowledge. The crane flying above illustrates our belief that hard work brings us success.

The mascot of our house is a crane for the words “crane” and “diligence” are homophones in Cantonese. Just as the saying goes, cranes symbolise superiority. To stand out from the crowd, all our house members bear one goal in mind: strive for excellence and to succeed. Traditionally, it is believed that pines and cranes symbolise longevity, which conveys the meaning of continuity. Our house members will continue to honour the spirit of diligence that will last forever.

Teacher Advisors: NH Yam TY Chan
Teachers: KF Tam KL Lam SM Wong
N Cheng SY Li YY Cheng
KH Lui YM Chow WN Lee
LK So KH Tsang CK Yeung
HW Tai CH Wong LC(T) Wong
R De Leon KM Lam PY Cheng
WK(K) Tsang LC Wong KC Lo