School Principal’s Nominations Agreements with Overseas University

In recent years, our school has formed sister school partnerships with universities overseas, through which, with Principal’s nomination, students can be admitted to international institutions before HKDSE. Recommendations will be made with reference to the predicted level scores based on their results in internal examinations.

The schools in partnerships include Tsinghua University in Beijing, China, University of Alberta in Alberta, Canada, University of Aizu in Aizuwakamatsu, Japan, J.F. Oberlin University in Tokyo, Japan, Konkuk University in Seoul, South Korea, Tunghai University in Taichung, Taiwan, and Lunghwa University of Science and Technology in Taoyuan, Taiwan, with each providing about three places or more each year for our students to be admitted to undergraduate programmes.

In 2021-2022, 11 students were given undergraduate degree offers before HKDSE (Tsinghua University in Beijing, Tunghai University in Taichung and Lunghwa University of Science and Technology in Taoyuan). We hold a strong belief that, by providing students with early admission to programmes of different disciplines, students can be given more choices in their academic pursuit. This is an enriching advantage which helps them unleash their potential to the full.

The connection our school has with institutions overseas does not only give students a wider exposure to other cultures, but it also provides students multiple pathways after graduation. Our school attended a virtual signing ceremony of the Memorandum of Understanding with J. F. Oberlin University (Oberlin) under the Sister Schools Principal’s Nominations Schemes on 15 November 2021. Under the sister school schemes, our S.6 students who are nominated by our Principal and pass the admission interview and aptitude test would receive a direct admission offer from the university before HKDSE.